Asantha de Mel named chairman of new SLC N.S.C.

Sunday, 6 December 2020

Asantha de Mel has been named the chairman of the National Selection Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket.

The seven-member panel has been ratified by Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports Namal Rajapaksa.

The composition of the selection committee is as follows:

• Asantha De Mel – Chairman
• Chaminda Mendis
• Pramodya Wickramasinghe
• M.A.W.R. Madurasinghe
• Ms. T. Nilmini Gunarathne
• Hemantha Devapriya
• S.H.U. Karnain