President attends Indian PM’s swearing in ceremony

Friday, 31 May 2019

he Indian Prime Minister-elect Narendra Modi took oath for a second term today (30) at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. President Maithripala Sirisena attended Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s swearing in ceremony as a guest on an invitation extended by the Indian Prime Minister.

President Sirisena extended his warm congratulations to the Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi on his victory in the Indian general elections.