SLFP makes key changes during Central Committee meeting

Tuesday, 27 August 2019

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) made some key changes to positions in the party when the SLFP Central Committee met today.

Among the changes made was the removal of S. B. Dissanayake as Treasurer.

He was replaced by MP Lasantha Alagiyawanna while MP Weerakumara Dissanayake was appointed as the new SLFP Spokesperson replacing MP Mahinda Samarasinghe.

SLFP leader President Maithripala Sirisena headed the SLFP Central Committee meeting late this evening.