SLPP, SLFP agree to limit future cabinet to 30 members

Monday, 2 September 2019

The Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) and the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) have agreed that a future cabinet must be limited to 30 members.

SLPP Chairman, Professor G L Peiris said that the SLPP and SLFP have reached an agreement on several policies.

He said that among the policies agreed on are the number of cabinet members a future Government must have, amending the electoral system and selecting Ministers on a scientific basis.