Ten political party sign deal with SLPP

Friday, 26 July 2019

The political party led Rebel turned politician Vinayagamurthi Muralitharan alias Karuna Amman and nine other political parties signed an agreement with the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) today.

The Tamil National Freedom Front Party led by Karuna Amman and leaders of the other nine political parties signed the agreement with the SLPP led by Mahinda Rajapaksa.

Former Governor of the Western Province, Hemakumara Nanayakkara, who in recent times was a strong critic of Rajapaksa, also signed an agreement with the SLPP.