President appoints three-member to ‘One Country, One Law’ task force

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has appointed three members  to the Presidential Task Force for One Country , One Law through a Gazette Extraordinary .

The new members are Ramalingam Chakrawarthy Karunakaran , Yogeswari Patugunarajah and Iyyampillai Dayanandaraja.

 The appointment has been made after taking into consideration of the representation made by various parties with regard to the composition  and the relinquishment of membership by two members of the  Task Force.

The President has also amended the terms of reference of the Task Force

“Presenting proposals for formulating a conceptual framework ideally suited for Sri Lanka after making a study of the said concept taking into account the views and opinions held by various parties with regard to the implementation of the concept “One Country, One Law’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *