Sri Lanka bans passengers from multiple countries

Saturday, 14 March 2020
The Government today imposed a travel ban on passengers arriving from multiple countries to Sri Lanka.
Accordingly the ban will prevent visitors from Europe from visiting Sri Lanka.
Earlier the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) said that passengers from France, Germany, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Denmark, Netherlands and Austria have been banned from visiting Sri Lanka.
The Civil Aviation Authority also imposed a travel ban for passengers flying from Iran, Italy and South Korea.