Ambeon Group appoints Dr. Sajeeva Narangoda as Executive Director/CEO of Colombo City Holdings PLC

In a strategic move to create a robust governance structure, transform and steer the Company into the
next phase of development, Ambeon Holdings PLC announced the appointment of Dr. Sajeeva
Narangoda as Executive Director / CEO of its real estate subsidiary – Colombo City Holdings PLC.
Dr Sajeeva Narangoda is currently the Group Vice President of Ambeon Holdings PLC and has been
serving the Group since January 2017. In addition to his corporate role, Dr Narangoda has served its
various subsidiaries – Dankotuwa Porcelain PLC as Chief Executive Officer and Millennium IT ESP as
Executive Director / Chief Operating Officer.
A seasoned professional with over two decades of experience, Dr Narangoda has served Browns
Hospitals Limited (currently known as Melsta Hospitals) as Director / Chief Executive Officer and
Hemas Hospitals group as the Chief Operating Officer. He was also appointed to the Australian Council
on Healthcare Standards (ACHSI) as an International Hospital Assessor, a role he has been serving
since 2012 and then as its country representative for Sri Lanka since July 2019.
Dr. Narangoda holds a Bachelor of Dental Surgery degree from the University of Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
and an MSc (Finance and Management) from Keele University UK. In addition, he is a Fellow Member
of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) – UK, Chartered Global Management
Accountant (CGMA) and a Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA), Australia.
Some of his professional contributions include serving as a Director at the Centre for Excellence in
Ceramic Technology (CINTEC), Sri Lanka, Director at the Ceramic and Glass Council, Sri Lanka,
Council Member of the National Chamber of Exporters Sri Lanka and Advisor Kothalawela Defense
University Hospital.
Colombo City Holdings PLC, a pioneer within the real estate industry, is known for its rich heritage of
over 100 years. The Board comprises of– Mr. A G Weerasinghe(Chairman), Mr. Rajan Asirwatham,
Mr. Ruwan Sugathadasa, Mr. Murali Prakash, Mr. Ananda Athukorale, Mr. Chirath Devasurendra and
Dr. Sajeeva Narangoda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *