AIMG appoints new office bearers for 2023/2024

The Association of International Marketing Graduates in Sri Lanka (AIMG) appointed Kanchana
Karunagama to carry out duties as the new Chairman of the association at the recently concluded
Annual General Meeting for the period 2023/2024.
Kanchana is a professional banker employed at the Hatton National Bank PLC and counts over 3
decades of professional work experience. He is held in high regard by his Alma mater, D. S.
Senanayake College, Colombo and possesses MCIM UK, MBA Sri J and also an Associate member of
IBSL & AICM SL. He is also the current President of the Leasing Council of Bankers of Sri Lanka.
The Association of International Marketing Graduates in Sri Lanka is the common ground for
Professional Marketers across Sri Lanka to come together to benefit greatly from its services, with
over 3 decades of service experience and strong fraternity of Marketing Diplomates.
The Association of International Marketing Graduates Sri Lanka (AIMGSL) was established in July
2020 by veterans of the marketing industry with over 3 decades of experience in areas of Marketing.
The main focus of AIMG to create a dynamic and professional association with international
marketing qualifications, connecting young and senior members to create a platform for knowledge
sharing via workshops, programmes and various other activities. The objective remains to aid Sri
Lanka-based marketers to stay at the forefront of their professions and pave their way to the Board-
Addressing the gathering Kanchana mentioned that he is honored to be appointed as the Chairman
of AIMG at this vital juncture as there is an uphill task ahead due to the continuous challenges faced
in the recent past. The chairman emphasized on the initiatives that will be taken to promote
membership, and also mentioned that he is confident in taking the Association forward to deliver
value to the members with the support & strength of the newly appointed Board which consist of:
Sujith Silva – Immediate Past Chairman, Roshan Kaluarachchi – Secretary, Anuradha Edirisinghe –
Treasurer. The rest of the Board Members include: Sumudu Thanthirigoda and Charaka Perera.
Concluding his speech, the newly appointed chairman thanked all past chairs, Board members,
student committee members for their dedicated service to the Association & most importantly to
the Industry. He also stated that it is the duty and responsibility of all Board members to support
and uplift the marketing fraternity through a reputed Association like AIMG, and to drive AIMG to
greater heights and as the best Marketing Association in Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *